Wednesday, December 24, 2008

Saturday, December 20, 2008

Oz memories

Ah...it's that time of year. I have never understood why the Wizard of Oz always plays around Christmas time. It's not a Christmas movie. But, for some reason I always get a warm feeling when I watch it. I remember always going to my Mema and Papa's house to watch the Wizard of Oz when I was a child. We would all fight over the bouncy floor pillow to sit on, then we would gather around the old console television to watch. I was always in awe when Dorothy landed in Oz and everything was in color. Guy says the munchkins used to freak him out. Not me. I always thought they were so cute.

It's so funny to watch it now and be able to tell how the characters on the farm are actually the characters in Oz. I remember the first time I figured that out. I was surprised that I hadn't figured it out before. It seemed so obvious.

And in the beginning when she visits the gypsy man. When I was little it seemed so innocent. Now I think wow she sure was lucky he wasn't a creepy pedophile. I know that's sick, but in this day and age I can't help but think of things that way. Maybe it's because I'm a mom now.

Anyway, tonight my family and I gathered aaround the tv to watch the Wizard of Oz tonight and thoroughly enjoyed it. Emilee has decided she wants to be Dorothy next Halloween. Then she proceeded to tell us all what characters we would dress up to be along with her. I would be Glenda the good witch, she wants Chele to be the Wicked Witch of the West, and Luke can be the Scarecrow, Guy is the lion, Caleb can be a munchkin because "he is little like them". And last but not least Annabelle, our shih tzu, will be Toto. We all giggled when we heard who the Wicked Witch would be. Sorry Chele!

I hope you all have a Merry Christmas!!

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

A pain in the neck, turkey and margaritas

I hope everyone had a fabulous Thanksgiving! Mine was very good and exhausting, and the muscle relaxers really worked well. For those of you that didn't know, I woke up Saturday before Thanksgiving with a horrible crick in my neck. It hurt all day long, and it lasted all weekend and into the week. I finally went to the doctor on Tuesday (the 4th day) and he told me I must have pulled my trapezius muscle somehow. I don't remember doing anything that would cause me to pull it, but I did and it hurt. I had a literal pain in my neck. He prescribed me some muscle relaxers and sent me home to rest and use a heating pad. He told me just to take one pill to begin with and if I decided they didn't work I could up the dose to two.

So I took the first one at about 6pm on Tuesday night. Around midnight I decided to take another one because it didn't seem to be working. HA HA! The second one definitely worked and I was completely out of it for nearly the entire day Wednesday. The only problem was that we were supposed to leave Wednesday for my sister in-law's house in Tyler, and I was supposed to make about 6 pies and banana bread. I wound up buying the pies and baked the banana bread at about 6pm. Making the banana bread is a stipulation to getting room and board for Thanksgiving. My nephew probably wouldn't let me in the house if I didn't bring it. We didn't end up getting on the road until about 8:30pm.

Thanksgiving dinner was really really good. My brother in-law made a terrific turkey with a cajun injection. Mmm...mmm...good! I could have eaten that turkey all day! We all ate until we were miserable. Just the memory of the turkey makes my mouth water!

While we were waiting on the turkey Rita, my sister in-law, and I rifled through the sale ads for the next day. We plotted our course to begin at Target. We got up at the crack of dawn and made it to the store by 6:30am, no bad. We shopped until about 11:30am and then made our way to our traditional post shopping stop. We have continued this tradition for over 4 years now of eating lunch at El Charro's #1 in Tyler. The best part of the tradition though is the amazing margaritas they serve. Man are they awesome. Those margaritas are the highlight of the shopping day by far!

The family and I finally made it home on Saturday and crashed. There's nothing like sleeping on an air mattress for 3 nights to make you really appreciate your own bed. My neck pain is finally gone and we are busy getting ready for Christmas. We decorated the tree on Sunday night, now all I have to do is finish shopping.

Wow that was a major ramble...Merry Christmas!

Sunday, November 23, 2008

Pickles and Twilight

My church just held it's first annual Pickle Night on Friday. What is Pickle Night you may ask? Well, it's a night all about pickles. And it was really fun! The night began with a rousing game of Pass the Pickle (think Hot Potato with a pickle). Then we had a pickle spitting contest followed by a pickle eating contest. It was so funny with the kids cheering each other on! Then we made pickle magnets and played Pickle, Pickle, Where's the Pickle? (think Doggie, Doggie, Where's your bone?). I think the kids were surprised at how much fun you could have with pickles. We had pizza and pickle juice(lemon-lime kool-aid that was green). And we watched the Veggie Tales movie Dave and the Giant Pickle. And then ended the night with a fun game of Pickle, Pickle, Cucumber (Duck, Duck, Goose). We all had a blast! It was so much fun that we will have to do it again. The kids were asking when the next Pickle Night was going to be. It will definitely be an annual event now! If you're ever craving pickles you'll have to stop by.

Sooo...I just got home from watching Twilight. It was really good. I have to admit that I may be slightly biased since I totally loved the book series. When I first saw the pics promoting the film I wasn't very impressed. I didn't think Robert Pattinson looked like Edward. But he was perfect. Seeing the movie made me want to read the books again so that I could imagine him in Edward's place while reading the book. Ahhhh. I hope you all go see this movie, and I hope you really like it!

Friday, November 7, 2008

Hair and Dinosaurs

This week I got my haircut. I had her take off a few inches and cut it into an angled bob again...my fave cut. Well, I guess this must have inspired my daughter. Emilee cut about 7 inches off of a chunk of her hair today. I noticed it when I got home. I'm not sure mad would be the correct term for what I was feeling. She got it trouble and mommy took a alot of deep breaths to keep from overreacting...I know it's just hair.

Anyway...Luke and I spent the morning of a field trip to the local Dinosaur World. It was fun and below are a few pictures I took. He was in a super silly mood.
Luke being eaten by a dinosaur.Sifting for fossilswalking his new pet dinosaur...he named him BusterFeeding the dinosaurRunning for his life...the wrong way!

Thursday, October 30, 2008

"Surprise" at Walgreens

Well...things are finally getting back to normal around here. (That is if you call having your 4 year old throw up in the local Walgreens normal). Both Fall Festivals have come and gone and both were great successes, though I can only take partial credit for one of those. And the Pumpkin Patch has finally closed. I was both happy and sad to see it go. It really was fun even though it was a lot of work. We made a good amount of money for mission projects around the church and reached the community in a new way. It was a definite success!

Getting back to the 4 year old throwing up at Walgreens...Emilee woke up this morning and was moving slow and acting very tired. I just figured it was because of the long day we had yesterday. When she remembered that it was "Let's Pretend Day" at school she perked up real quick. So we got dressed in our previously mentioned costume and headed off to school. She started acting sleepy again in the car, but she happily got out and ran in to school because she was excited about the party before lunch.

So I dropped her off and headed off to work. About 20 minutes later I got a call from her school saying that she had thrown up a little, but she had eaten a cracker and insisted that she felt better and really wanted to go back to class. Since she didn't have a fever the teacher said it would be okay if she did, so I decided to leave her there until the party. When I got there at 10am she looked sick. I tried to get her to leave, but she started crying and begged to stay, so I let her stay for a few more minutes. She played a few games and then really started to look tired. Luckily when I mentioned leaving again she didn't argue. She just wanted to make sure that I got all of her treats before we left.

We got home and she layed down and went to sleep. I woke her up a little later to give her the last of our tylenol, and she promptly went right back to sleep. She woke up at about 2:30pm asking if she was sick. When I told her she was she looked thrilled. I had to chuckle...she was happy to be sick...she's a strange one. Anyway, we got ready to go pick up Luke and go by Walgreen's to get some more tylenol. She was fine all the way until we got out of the car at the store. She was beginning to look sick again, so we rushed inside so that I could get her home quickly to lie down again.

Never rush a child who looks sick!! We were halfway through the store when I heard a wierd burp come out of her. I asked her if she was okay and she just looked up at me and shook her head no. Then it happened...she threw up right there in the middle of Walgreen's. Luke was completely grossed out. After she threw up she looked better and said she felt better, so we got someone to clean it up (it was really only water). We picked up our medicine and got the heck out of there. We've been home ever since and she seems to be doing okay except for the fever that she is running. It's not to high, and that's good. She is concerned about missing trick or treating tomorrow, so we may be going to the doctor in the morning to see if it's something we can treat. My hunch is that it's a virus, but you never know.

Sorry if I grossed anyone out. But that was my day...wanna trade?

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

Busy Busy Busy

Sorry I haven't blogged in a while. I've been a little busy. Tomorrow will be the busiest day of all. The Fall Festival at Luke's school is tomorrow (I am so ready for it to be over!), then our church is having their Fall Festival on Saturday. This weekend is going to be crazy! Here are a few pics of the kids in their costume from a party last weekend. Enjoy!







Saturday, October 11, 2008

Wondering where I've been?

Our church is having a Pumpkin Patch this year! It has been a lot of fun...but I've been very busy! Come by and visit if you're in Cleburne, it's at St. Mark. We have already sold half of our pumpkins and we've only been open for a week. It's amazing! Happy Fall Ya'll! Emilee looking sweet!

Caleb posing so cute!

Luke, my sweet little man!

I can't hear you!

All 3 cheesin' it up


Sittin' in the pumpkins


Posing on the front steps

Monday, September 29, 2008

What were you doing last night?

After weeks of preparation the Variety Show at St. Mark has come and gone! We had so much fun putting together a great showcase of "talent"(notice how I used quotation marks around the word talent)! It was definitely entertaining! Here are a few pics of our fabulous performance. We were really channeling ABBA.







Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Check out this blog

Every once in a while I will check out the blogs of note. This time I found a great one! The girl who writes this blog is great. She makes me laugh! Check out her blog if you have time...

http://clevergirlgoesblog.blogspot.com/

Monday, September 22, 2008

Costume Shopping

I should know better by now. Never take your 4 year old shopping for their own costume. Two years ago we went shopping for a princess costume. She had talked about it for weeks, but once we got to the store she saw an Elmo costume and she wouldn't let me leave without it. Last year she wanted to be Dora, so I went and bought it for her. She was so cute in her little yarn wig!

So...this year she wanted to be Gabriella from High School Musical. Easy, right? Not so much. Little did I know there would be 3 different options, a cute little red dress from the 1st movie, a hoodie and shorts outfit from the 2nd movie, and a cute little white dress from the 3rd movie.

She insisted on the outfit with shorts. Of course the shorts are cheap looking and the hoodie is very thin. This was the costume she couldn't live without. Seriously!!! She didn't want the adorable red dress with a wig that we could buy really cute shoes to wear with...NO! She didn't want the cute little white dress that we could also get cute shoes for, as well as a neat microphone...NO! She wanted the cheap looking shorts and hoodie!

The picture below looks a lot better than the costume I now have hanging in our laundry room. Next year I think I'll just find out what she wants and get it without her.

I know I'm terrible...but at least I got her the costume SHE wanted. And I do think she will still look adorable. We are going to curl her hair some like Gabriella's and I'm trying to find her some cute flip flops (not easy this time of year). I hope it's not too cold on Halloween or she will have to wear the dreaded nude pantyhose. Do they even make them in her size?



Hopefully Luke's costume will be easier. He wants to be Indiana Jones. At least he does right now...we haven't gone shopping for his costume yet!

Monday, September 15, 2008

Black-Eyed Girl



Emilee just got her first black eye! Poor girl! She was in Luke's room and a bucket fell right on the corner of her eye. Apparently it was precariously placed on the edge of the top bunk and fell. She has a small cut/scratch and it looks slightly puffy. You can barely tell by these pictures, but I'll bet that it will look worse in the morning. I hope it clears up before school pictures next week!




Saturday, September 13, 2008

Feeling a little overwhelmed...

I am beginning to feel a little overwhelmed. I have so many things coming up to work on that I sometimes don't know where to start. I love being busy...to an extent. I am loving my new job and I am looking forward to all of the fun things we are planning.

Here are a few things I am working on right now:

- Starting a new Sunday School class for Young Adults

- Opening another room up for a second nursery at church for babies

- Starting a Wednesday night program for the kids at church
- setting up the room
- finding the right curriculum
- setting up a Children's Choir
- making sure I have enough help

- 1st Annual Pumpkin Patch at our church
- I'm the co-coordinator
- finding volunteers
- planning fun things for Saturdays
- making sure we have everything we need
- and much much more

- Fall Festival at church

- Fall Festival at Luke's school
- I'm the co-coordinator on this too
- planning activities for each classroom
- getting donations
- and tons more stuff as we get closer

Sometimes I think I'm losing my mind. Just one year ago I had TOO much free-time with Emilee starting preschool, and I was beginning to volunteer some at Luke's school and get out of the house some. After being a full-time stay at home mom for almost 7 years I was ready for some adult interaction. I was having fun, and I wanted to help with everything. Now, 1 year later, I don't really have any free-time. I AM helping with everything. Plus, I've found a great friend who is just as involved as me at church...only she doesn't get paid.

I love being busy and feeling useful. I wouldn't trade this for the world! It's nice to be appreciated for things. Not that my family didn't appreciate me before...it's just different now.

It has beeen quite an adjustment with me having a job now. I only work at the office when the kids are in school. But sometimes it feels like I am working all of the time. Guy has really been wonderful! It took him a little adjusting time too, but he has really been a rock for me.

I couldn't do anything that I do without my family and a lot (A LOT) of prayer! I really am the luckiest girl in the world!

Thursday, September 11, 2008

Sing Alongs

My kids have always sung right along to the radio and whatever was playing. In fact, Emilee caught me quite off guard last year when she sang along with the chorus of Sexy Back (she was 3).

I am happy to report that we have passed along the tradition to my nephew Caleb. He was happily singing along to the Mamma Mia soundtrack on the way home from school today. It was hysterical! Especially when he sang Dancing Queen! I was quite impressed with the lyrical knowledge he was showcasing. It was something I wish you all could hear! His Mom and Dad should be proud...LOL!

Friday, September 5, 2008

Things are rolling now...

We are definitely back to business as usual. Emilee and Caleb started school this week and they both had a lot of fun. And they haven't even kicked Caleb out yet...just kidding! He was so funny on Wednesday, he kept asking me to take him to his playroom.

Caleb - Janie take me to my playroom.
Me - Do you mean your classroom at school?
Caleb - NO! My playroom. With all my toys.

Evidently he is enjoying himself in his "playroom". Emilee is having fun too. I forgot to bring her blanket for naptime on the first day. So, I left her at school and drove home to get a blanket and back. By the time I walked back into her classroom she was sitting at the computer playing a game. She didn't even acknowledge me. Her teacher got her attention and told her to give me a hug and she wouldn't get up, for fear that she might lose her seat I guess. It was so funny, I had to go to her and then she gave me a kiss. I haven't worried about her all week. She loves school! I hope she feels that way for a long time.

On another note, we had a death in the family this week. Luke's beloved rat Jerry died on Wednesday. Luke tapped on his cage that morning and Jerry didn't move. Sure enough Jerry had gone on to the big rat cage in the sky. Luke was devastated. He cried all morning at home, on the way to school, and even at school. Luckily his teacher is an animal lover. She was a real help for him through the day. I never would have dreamed he would have reacted that way! He and Guy buried Jerry in our yard that afternoon, and he has been okay ever since. He still gets a little sad when he looks at the empty shelf that used to hold Jerry's cage. :(

I started my new job this week and I really like it. I was afraid I wouldn't have enough to do each day. But On Thursday I had Linda, Mema's hair stylist, reschedule her appointments to Fridays from now on so that I could work some on Thursdays too. I am spending most of my time learning about what my position actually is. I have so many ideas and things I want to do that I am struggling to decide what to start on first. I am looking forward to great things happening!

Lots of love to all who actually read this!

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Cake Wrecks

If you're bored...check out this blog. It had me laughing outloud several times!

http://cakewrecks.blogspot.com/

A few pop culture items

I don't have much going on around here to write about, so here are a few pop culture items that might interest you.

Have you been wondering what all of our favorite cast members from Saved By The Bell are up to? Check this out:

http://losangeles.metromix.com/tv/photogallery/saved-by-the-bell/562025/content

And check this one out if you want to know about the stars participating in the next Dancing With The Stars :

http://abc.go.com/primetime/dancingwiththestars/index?pn=announcement

Grey's Anatomy is back on September 25th, and Dexter and Desperate Housewives are back on September 28th. I am so ready for Fall premieres.


And don't forget there is a double eviction on Big Brother tonight!! I can't wait to see who wins HOH!

Monday, August 25, 2008

Why Parents Drink

A father passing by his son's bedroom was astonished to see that his bed was nicely made and everything was picked up.Then he saw an envelope, propped up prominently on the pillow that was addressed to 'Dad.'

With the worst premonition he opened the envelope with trembling hands and read the letter.

Dear Dad:It is with great regret and sorrow that I'm writing you. I had to elope with my new girlfriend because I wanted to avoid a scene with Mom and you. I have been finding real passion with Stacy and she is so nice.But I knew you would not approve of her because of all her piercings, Tattoos, tight motorcycle clothes and the fact that she is much older than I am.But it's not only the passion... Dad she's pregnant.Stacy said that we will be very happy. She owns a trailer in the woods and has a stack of firewood for the whole winter. We share a dream of having many more children.Stacy has opened my eyes to the fact that marijuana doesn't really hurt anyone.... We'll be growing it for ourselves and trading it with the other people that live nearby for cocaine and ecstasy.In the meantime we will pray that science will find a cure for AIDS so Stacy can get better.She deserves it.Don't worry Dad. I'm 15 and I know how to take care of myself. Someday I'm sure that we will be back to visit so that you can get to know your grandchildren.

Love,
Your Son Cody

P.S.. Dad, none of the above is true. I'm over at Tommy's house. I just wanted to remind you that there are worse things in life than the report card that's in my center desk drawer.

I love you.Call me when it's safe to come home.

Saturday, August 23, 2008

What was I thinking?

Mom and I took Luke shopping for school clothes today. The Saturday before school starts. What was I thinking??? You would not believe the crowds of people and the traffic. It was like shopping for Christmas on the day after Thanksgiving! I am utterly exhausted!

Tomorrow afternoon I should know for sure if I am going to get the job I was recently offered. I'm 99% sure it's going to happen. This means that as of September 1st I will be the Children's Director at St. Mark UMC. I am very excited and a little nervous. I didn't even apply for the job, it was just offered to me after I finished VBS, which I was the director of. Wish me lots of luck with this position and say lots of prayers. I will need them both. I hope I am up to the challenge.

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Chinese Gymnasts

Okay...I've had it! I am getting a little tired of hearing about how young the Chinese gymnasts are. Yes, I agree there are a couple of them that look like they aren't older than 12 or 13, and I agree that it is wrong. However, I don't really think this would be an issue if the Chinese didn't win the gold and knock our girls to silver.

I really feel sorry for all of the Chinese gymnasts. They are taken away from home by the age of 3! Can you imagine sending your child off to a gym camp at 3 and only seeing them about once a year? I can't!! These children grow up with coaches as parents. They aren't even given a choice if they want to do it or not. I think that sometimes coaches can be great parental figures, but what about the unconditional love you should be getting from your parents. I mean what happens to the kids that aren't that good?

I almost cry everytime one of the Chinese girls wins, and I definitely get a little tear in my eye when they lose. I feel like gymnatics is their whole life, and they must feel completely crushed when they don't perform well. I am not saying that Americans don't feel the same way, but it is different. In America the girls have so many different options. They are not forced into this way of life.

Sorry about the rant! Just wanted to share a few thoughts.

Monday, August 18, 2008

Stacie's Wedding


Wow! What a weekend! I don't think I have ever felt this exhausted after a wedding. Let me start by saying that Stacie looked so beautiful! And it wasn't just because of her hair, makeup and dress. She had a glow that can only be described as a woman in love! Everytime she looked at Rich her face lit up, and vice versa. They are truly made for each other. It's like two halves to the same puzzle. Amazing!


Today I am back to the regular stuff. I have to take Luke shopping for school supplies today. I can't believe school is starting so soon. He will be in 2nd grade this year. Sometimes it seems like he is growing up so fast. He is turning into a great little man.

Wednesday, August 13, 2008

Stacie's getting married!!!

I can't believe it! Stacie is getting married! For those of you who don't know, Stacie is a great friend of mine that I met my freshman year of college at Texas Tech. She and I have kept in touch and visit each other at least once a year. She even went on the Girl's Cruise with me in May.

I am so happy for her. It took her along time to find the right guy, and think she finally did. She seems so happy!

I am excited about her wedding, but I am not so excited about the dress. It is a beautiful dress in a very pale lilac color, but I look horrible in it. I have made minor alterations, but it's just not fitting how I would like it to. I know many of you girls have nightmare bridesmaid dress stories! I really shouldn't be complaining because the dress itself is beautiful, it's just not beautiful on me. I am praying for patience so that I can be in a good mood when I'm wearing it. I'll let you know how it goes when I get back.

I leave tomorrow morning on a 7:15am flight for Louisville, Kentucky. I'm going by myself so that Guy can watch the kiddos. Not only is he taking me to the airport at 4:30am, he is taking Mema to her hair appointment at 9:30am. He really is a great hubby! And he is going to be exhausted!! He is watching our kids plus my nephew all day also. I am going to owe him BIG!!

Monday, August 11, 2008

Facebook

So...I just joined Facebook a few days ago. It's fun to see pictures of people you were in school with but have lost touch with. I have to admit it's a little like voyeurism. Sometimes I feel a little guilty peeking into someone's life. You never know what they have been up to, or what they are doing now. I'm a nosey person I guess.

In a way you can't help but compare your lives. It definitely makes me want to go back to school and finish my degree. Can you believe I have less than 20 hours left to complete my degree? Of course if I went back now I would have to take a few extra classes, but it would be less than 30 hours. That seems so do-able.

The only problem is that I was never a great student in college. In high school I made As and Bs without really trying. You can't really do that in college, I learned that the hard way. I like to think that I would do better this time around, but I can't seem to make myself believe it.

I'm thinking about trying anyway. I'm planning on signing up for a spanish course at Hill in either the spring or next fall. Don't hold me to it though! My confidence as a student waivers from day to day.

Nothing Interesting...

I had a very exhausting weekend. Friday afternoon and Saturday morning were spent clearing out and reorganizing the craft supply room at church. You would not believe the amount of junk we threw out! The end result was amazing! You can actually find things in there now. We couldn't believe how much usable stuff was up there that we didn't know about. It was a very satisfying exhaustion.

Saturday afternoon we headed out to Mom and Dad's for a family BBQ. We had a lot of family in to visit and see the house. It was great to see everyone. It had been January since I had seen some of them. My cousin Claudia is currently melting away! She has lost over 110 lbs. She looks great!

Sunday I taught the preschool class and as always they are quite entertaining. Then I took a four hour nap! It could have been because of the benadryl I took, all I know is I was tired.

My voice keeps coming and going, these allergies are driving me crazy! If I take benadryl I'm dragging, and if I don't I'm coughing and clearing my throat constantly. I could scream!! But I can't because I don't have a voice right now!!!! Ugh!

Friday, August 8, 2008

Getting Old

My babysitter was over this week. She is leaving for Texas Tech in a little over a week. She was full of questions about what the dorm room was like, and where some places were. I began to answer them and slowly realized that nothing is probably the same as it was when I was there. I mean it has been 14 years since I started college. The dorm rooms are probably the same, but who knows. It really hit me how "old" I am getting.

The cool alternative rock I used to listen to is probably classified as classic now. I still listen to my old Soundgarden and Stone Temple Pilots cds. That tells my age there too. Who listens to cds anymore? Aren't they all just downloading music?

I guess I'm really felling my age since my birthday is coming up. I will be 32. That's not 30, now I'm in my 30s! WOW! I'm old.

Well I'm off to get my hair cut and colored today. I guess one thing young about me is the fact that I don't have any gray hair yet...that I know of.

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Cleaning

I hate cleaning my house!! I used to love to keep my house clean and tidy. It was fun for me. Everything was always in it's place, and neat. I remember enjoying vacuuming and laundry.

Where have those days gone?

I'll tell you where! They went out the door as soon as I got married and had my first kiddo. Picking up after yourself isn't so bad, and you always know where things are because you put them there. Once you get married it's not all about you anymore. Sometimes I miss those days of clean houses, but then I look at my family and they are worth the mess. I still miss the cleanliness, but at least there is a payoff. Plus the kids are actually starting to pick up after themselves, too bad the hubby isn't.

Although, I can't complain too much, the hubby does clean house some. And lately he has been doing a better job than me!

Off to clean some more!

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

I'm Hungry

Today was pretty good. I have been unofficially offered a job, and I am excited! I can't wait to begin this new adventure. I hope to start on September 1, but I am still waiting for the official word. Please keep me in your thoughts and prayers as I wait to hear an official word, and when I do I will share details.

As for the kids, here is an example of what I hear throughout the day:

I'm hungry!
Is it time to eat?
Is it lunch time?
Is it snack time?
Is it dinner time?

It's not like they don't eat enough, or I don't feed them. It just sounds like it! I guess they are both in a growth spurt at the moment. Lately I can't feed Emilee enough. Her normal servings don't fill her up anymore. The little girl who would barely eat half of her dinner and then say "I'm full", is gone. Now she is constantly asking for seconds and cleaning her plate twice. I don't know what to do with her...LOL! I really will need this job just to cover the grocery bill!

Just another normal day!

Monday, August 4, 2008

another normal day...



Today began at 5:24am with my shihtzu, Annabelle, growling and scratching at her kennel door. I think it's funny how she can drive my husband crazy. She loves him, but the feeling is not mutual according to him. Yet he was the one who actually got up to let her outside...hmm.


The kids slept in until nearly nine, a rarity around here. This could be due to the fact that they were up until 10:30pm last night. We were helping to finish decorating Mom and Dad's new house. My nephew got here at 7am, then he went back to sleep (yeah).

The kids are actually getting along today and playing well together. They have this new thing where they play house everyday. It's very humorous to watch. They even cleaned Luke's room today and I only asked them once. Amazing!
This blogging thing is new to me. I am sure that my life is very mundane and boring to most people, but keep checking back. You never know what will happen.